Learn How Deleting an Instagram Account Step-by-Step

Do you want to leave Instagram? Do you want to delete your Instagram account? This article wants completely guides you to delete your Instagram account forever. So follow us. Of course, we are ready to answer all your questions about Instagram and work with it.

What happened after deleting the Instagram account?

That’s a very good question. Because before doing anything, you have to be aware of what happens next! After deleting your Instagram account completely:

Your account information will be deleted. Information such as posts, likes and comments, followers will be deleted from your account. That is, no trace of them remains.

Your username will be unusable. You or no one else cannot create a new account with the username that deleted. Instagram does this to protect people’s privacy and security.

Your email will be invalid for Instagram. After deleting the account; you cannot use the email to create another Instagram account. But there is a solution. Before deleting your Instagram account, go to your profile, Edit profile section and change the email. To do this, entering an invalid email is also not a problem.

Step-by-step tutorial for deleting an Instagram account by mobile

To enter the Instagram delete account page click the link below:

Enter the Instagram delete account  

Step 1: After logging in to the Deleted Account page, if you have not yet logged in to your account, enter your username and password.

deleting an Instagram account

Step 2: In this step, you must select the reason for deleting your account. Instagram has offered you several options. Here we select the something else option.

deleting an Instagram account

Step 3: without entering your password you cannot delete your account. So enter your password in the box.

deleting an Instagram account

Note: If you forgot your password, select the Forgot Password button.

Step 4: Select the Permanently delete my account

deleting an Instagram account

Your account deleted forever!

Step-by-step tutorial for deleting an Instagram account by PC

To enter the Instagram delete account page click the link below:

Enter the Instagram delete account

Step 1: After logging in to the Deleted Account page, if you have not yet logged in to your account, enter your username and password.

 

deleting an Instagram account

 

Step 2: In this step, you must select the reason for deleting your account. Instagram has offered you several options. Here we select the something else option.

deleting an Instagram account

Step 3: After selecting one of the above options, enter your account password in the field provided. If you forget your password, you cannot delete the account. But do not worry; because it is possible to change the password through the forget password option:

deleting an Instagram account

After entering the password, click on the red Permanently delete my account button at the bottom of the image (number 4).

Step 4: After these steps, you are almost done. By clicking on the last step, Instagram will ask you if you are sure of deleting your Instagram account. Click the OK button to relieve your Instagram from deleting your account.

deleting an Instagram account

After the above steps, you should receive the following message from Instagram:

deleting an Instagram account

Congratulations! Your Instagram has been deleted forever.

How to deactivate your Instagram account?

If you do not want to delete your account forever, you can deactivate temporarily. One of the advantages of this method is that your posts, followers, likes, comments and page information are not deleted. But your page will be hidden from users until you reactivate your account. After deactivating the account, you can reactivate your account whenever you want, whether one day later or one year later.

Finally, this is one of the steps to delete your Instagram account! What do you think is the philosophical lesson we can learn from deleting an account? In my opinion, sometimes we have to learn that by breaking and eliminating some things; we can make bigger changes or live much better than before. The process of completely deleting your Instagram account may take a few hours. So if after performing the above steps, your account still existed; do not worry. After permanently deleting your Instagram account, there will be no trace of your page and username. As if your page did not exist from the beginning. The only difference is that no one in this world can use that username anymore.

It is also not possible to log in to the deleted account again, either through the site or the Instagram application. So, before deleting your Instagram account completely, think carefully. Because regret is useless!

  If about deleting Instagram account; whether you have a temporary or permanent problem, or have a question about it, you can ask in the comments section of this article or contact the izuum.net team. We will respond to you as soon as possible.

Share
eli

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *